Config file help

Here we will discuss any subject related to the Android Pocket Transceiver which is available for free download in Google Play Store
n9bhd

Config file help

Post by n9bhd »

Hello. Vic n9bhd here. I've been playing with the latest pocket rxtx and and find the possibility of adding your own radio very attractive. I am not experienced in setting up config files for ham tranceivers so I would like to ask for advise/help on scripting a config file for a Kachina 505dsp. I have included a url to the kachina pdf file with all the cat commands available to control the Kachina to see if this is even possible to do with pocket rxtx. So to Dan and any one else with config file expertise, here you go. :D

http://kachina.ae5k.us/pdf/kachina_control.pdf
yo3ggx
Site Admin

Re: Config file help

Post by yo3ggx »

Hi Vic,

I will take a look tomorrow and prepare a config file for that radio. I'll be back with the files.
Support will be available in the next release.

Thank you.
73 Dan YO3GGX
n9bhd

Post by n9bhd »

Wow this an amazing response!! Thank you so much Dan!! :D :D :D
yo3ggx
Site Admin

Post by yo3ggx »

Hi Vic,

I've prepared the files for this radio, but I have some questions/observations:

- it seems that you cannot set the Rx and Tx frequencies directly, but using DDS value using the formula: DDS = 2.2369621333 * (75000000 + freq), This will require an application update too (work in progress)
- are all parameters saved at power off or you need to set them all at each radio start?
- it seems that you can only write data to the radio, so feedback from the radio cannot be implemented, Is this true?

Thank you.
73 Dan YO3GGX
n9bhd

Post by n9bhd »